top of page

Taking the COMPLEX out of COMPLEXION Work



IL MAKIAGE has some serious marketing bones, so I had to see what it has over MAC, and here’s what I found: MAC is a product line that belongs to IL MAKIAGE. I sat up in my chair and checked the “more respect” box next to IL MAKIAGE and immediately brought the 411 to you.


That’s cool because I have always been a MAC girl; however, recently, I have had girlfriends bring up Danessa Myricks and Ami Cole's cosmetic lines to consider for review. Quick research revealed that both lines are owned by Black Women. In pinch-for-time, I sought out the reviews of 4 women who have each reviewed one of the lines. Needless to say, I am open to try out new products and I can’t wait for my new cosmetics to arrive.


Aiming for AMI COLE beauty:


The IL MAKIAGE Experience:


Naturally fierce with DANESSA MYRICKS:


Macking in MAC:


Great tips! I learned enough to blemish erase and make a new face. The good news is you don't need a RHO Certified Glam Team to recreate any of these looks. As I expanded my research on Dannessa Myricks and Ami Cole’s cosmetics, I was excited to find many more cosmetic lines created for deeper melanin by deeper melanin.


GET CUTE!










bottom of page